The Governors

Our Current Governing Body

We currently have vacancies for co-opted governors and would welcome any expressions of interest – please contact the school office.

Appointed: 25.09.2023

Current term ends: 26.09.2027

Current year’s attendance: 100%

Foundation Governor

Appointed: 11.04.2020

Current term ends: 10.04.2024

Special responsibilities: Collective Worship, RE, Ethos

Business/Pecuniary Interest: None

Current year’s attendance: 71.43%

Parent Governor

Co-opted Governor

Appointed: 25.09.2018

Current term ends: 24.09.2022

Special responsibilities: SEND, LAC, Pupil Premium, Safeguarding, Attendance, Behaviour, GDPR

Business/Pecuniary Interest: None

Current year’s attendance: 57.14%

Current year’s attendance: 100%

Clerk to governors

We annually elect a Chair of Governors. In addition, we sometimes add to the team by electing an Associate Governor to enable us to benefit from their particular skills or knowledge or as part of their induction to the role of full Governor.

As a small governing body we feel it is important that every member of the board has a good understanding of all aspects of our schools. We therefore don’t have separate committee meetings but ensure that we alternate the main focus of Full Governing Body meetings between curriculum and resources. This enables us to ensure all governors are fully briefed whilst making sure that the role is manageable for them.

Governor News

What Does A Governing Board Actually Do?

Instrument of Governance BSF Federation

Governor Impact Statement 2020-21

Code of Conduct

NameDate of Resignation
Lisa SticklesJuly 2022
Ben Parker WrightSeptember 2021
NameDate of Resignation
Corallie MurrayFebruary 2019
Jaide CarterFebruary 2019
David LloydMarch 2019
Sally DavenportJuly 2019
Maureen VaissiereSeptember 2019
Heather DuxburyDecember 2019
Father Eric RobinsonFebruary 2020
NameDate of Resignation
Ross TuffinSeptember 2017
John LonghurstOctober 2017
Kate NewberyDecember 2017
Michelle UddinFebruary 2018